Calicut University

1 of
Previous Next

Ad Details

  • Ad ID: 2820

  • Added: March 12, 2019

  • Location: India

  • State: Kerala

  • City: Chemmad

  • Phone: 0494 240 7227

  • Views: 2566


The University of Calicut is the largest University in Kerala. Established in the year 1968, it is the second university to be set up in Kerala. Calicut University is affiliated by UGC and located at Thenjipalam in Malappuram district of Kerala state in India. The University aims to nurture excellence in education and research in its catchment areas of Northern Kerala, historically consigned to the periphery of Kerala’s academic map. The University lays its emphasis on fostering quality human resource and promoting productive research that benefit both local communities and wider humanity.

Calicut University Affiliated Colleges in Malappuram District
Arts, Science, and Commerce colleges
Govt. College, Malappuram
Pookoya Thangal Memorial Govt. College, Perinthalmanna
Thunchan Memorial Govt., College, Tirur
Govt. Arts and Science College, Nilambur
N.S.S College, Manjeri,
Dr. Gafoor Memorial MES Mampad College
Pocker Sahib Memorial Orphanage College (PSMO College)
M.E.S. Ponnani College, Ponnani, Malappuram (est. 1968)
Mar Thoma College, Chungathara, Malappuram (est. 1981)
Korambayil Ahammed Haji Memorial Unity Women’s College, Manjeri, Malappuram (est. 1981)
MES Keveeyam College, Valanchery, Malappuram (est. 1981)
EMEA College of Arts and Science, Kumminiparamba, Malappuram (est. 1983)
Sullamussalam Science College, Areekode, Malappuram (est. 1995)
Amal College of Advanced Studies, Nilambur (est. 2005)
Majlis Arts & Science College Valanchery, Malappuram (est. 1995)
SNDP Yogam Sathabdi Smaraka College (also SNDP YSS College) Perinthalmanna, Malappuram (est. 2002)
HM College of Science & Technology, Malappuram (est. 2002)
Markaz Arts & Science College, Malappuram (est. 2003)
K.V. Ustad Memorial Darul Hidaya Orphanage Arts & Science College For Women, Kololamba, Malappuram (est. 2003)
Sree Vivekananda Padana Kendram Arts & Science College, Edakkara, Malappuram (est. 2003)
Regional College of Science and Humanities, Kuzhimanna, Malappuram (est. 2003)
Jamia Nadawiyya Arts & Science College, Edavanna, Malappuram (est. 2003)
Najath College of Science and Technology, Malappuram (est. 2003)
Grace Valley College of Arts & Science, Malappuram (est. 2003)
Vedavyasa Institute of Arts & Science, Vazhayur, Malappuram (est. 2005) – Dissaffiliation Requested
Assabah Arts and Science College, Valayamkulam, Malappuram (est. 2005)
Kottakkal Farook Arts and Science College, Malappuram (est 2005)
Khidmath Arts and Science College, Malappuram (est. 2005)
SAFI Institute of Advanced Study, Vazhayur, Malappuram (est. 2005)
Gems Arts & Science College, Ramapuram, Malappuram[5] (est. 2008)
Sree Sastha College, Malappuram (est. 2008)
Ma’din Arts and Science College, Melmuri, Malappuram (est. 2008)
Safa College of Arts and Science, Malappuram (est. 2009)
Hikamiyya Arts & Science College, Pathiriyal, Malappuram (est. 2009)
Ideal College for Advanced Studies, Thavanoor, Malappuram (est. 2010)
Al Jamia Arts & Science College, Malappuram (est. 2010)
St. Mary’s College, Angadippuram, Malappuram (est. 2010)
Blossom Arts & Science College, Kondotty, Malappuram (est. 2011)
Noble Women’s College, Manjeri, Malappuram (est. 2011)
Pravasi Arts & Science College, Malappuram (est. 2011)
IKT Memorial Arts & Science College, Malappuram (est. 2012)
Priyadarsini Arts & Science College, Ernad, Malappuram (est. 2012)
Bafakhy Yatheem Khana Arts & Science College for Women, Malappuram (est. 2012)
CPA College of Arts and Science, Puthanathani, Malappuram (est. 2012)
MIC Arts & Science College, Valluvambram, Malappuram (est. 2012)
Nasra College of Arts & Science, Thirurkad, Malappuram (est. 2012)
ISS Arts & Science College, Perinthalmanna, Malappuram (est. 2012)
CH Muhammed Koya Memorial Govt. Arts & Science College, Tanur, Malappuram (est. 2013)
Sahya Arts and Science College, Wandoor, Malappuram (est. 2013)
Panakkad Pookoya Thangal Memorial Arts & Science College, Vengara, Malappuram (est. 2013)
Malabar College of Commerce & Science, Malappuram (est. 2013)
Malabar College of Advanced Studies, Vengara, Malappuram (est. 2013)
Govt. Arts & Science College, Kondotty, Malappuram (est. 2013)
Govt. Arts & Science College, Mankada, Kolathur, Malappuram (est. 2013)
Eranad Knowledge City College of Commerce and Sciences, Manjeri, Malappuram
JM College of Arts & Science, Tirur, Malappuram
Moulana College of Arts & Science & Commerce, Tirur
KMCT Arts & Science College, Kuttippuram
Fathima Arts & Science College, Nilambur
Mohammed Ali Shihab Thangal Memorial Arts and Science College (MSTM), Perinthalmanna
MES Arts and Science College, Perinthalmanna, Malappuram
Government Arts and Science College, Post, Malappuram
Women’s Islamiya Arts and Science College, Punnappala Pos
M.T.M College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Ponnani Taluk,
Ambedkar College of Arts and Science, Wandoor, Malappuram (est. 2014)
KR’s Sree Narayana College, Valanchery, Malappuram (est. 2014)
Panakkad Mohamedali Shihab Thangal Arts and Science College, Nannambra, Malappuram (est. 2015)
Vedavyasa College of Arts and Science, Eranad Taluk,Malappuram
Jamia Islamiya Arts and Science College, Manjeri, Malappuram
MAO College of Arts and Science, Malappuram (est. 2015)
Government Arts and Science College for Women, Downhill, Malappuram (est. 2015)
Sayyid Muhammad Ali Shihab Thangal Memorial Arts and Science Women’s College, Malappuram
Luminous Arts and Science College, Malappuram
Ability Arts & Science College for Hearing Impaired, Valiyaparamba

General Facilites
CHMK Library
Botanical Garden
univeristy museum

Student Helpline

+ Tel: 0471 155 300 (BSNL Mobile)
+ Tel: 0471 2115054 (Other Mobile)
+ Tel: 0471 2115098 (Other Mobile)

+ Tel: 0494 240 7227
+ Tel: 0494 240 0816
Telephone Directory (Whole Sections & Departments)

Pareeksha Bhavan
Phone: 0494 240 7227